fbpx fbpx

Fulfill the technical conditions

The date of the last review: 10.04.2017

These technical requirements define conditions of providing of DTEL-IX Services (further – Services) and its aim is to guarantee maximum protection and quality of Services provided to Member by DTEL-IX.

1. DTEL-IX Services may be provided to the Member (legal entity, existing Customer of DTEL-IX) that has an Autonomous System (AS) number and is registered in a Regional Internet Registry (RIR). The territory of Ukraine is under the RIPE NCC registry .

2. At all DTEL-IX connection interfaces the Member shall turn off the autonomous speed synchronization and duplex (auto-negotiation) function and shall clearly define its interface configuration.

3. At all DTEL-IX connection interfaces the Member shall turn off ARP proxy, Broadcast forwarding, Spanning tree, IP Redirects, CDP, as well as any type of layer2 protocols, except for ARP і ICMPv6 Neighbor Discovery. Multicast Ethernet frame transfer via DTEL-IX network shall be allowed exclusively on multicast VLAN.

4. The Member is obliged to inform DTEL-IX of all logic interface MAC addresses used for connecting to DTEL-IX.

5. At each DTEL-IX connection interface the Member shall transfer Ethernet frames only to the MAC addresses received via the interface.

6. For each individual DTEL-IX port, the Member shall transfer Ethernet frames on general and multicast VLAN from only one logic interface.

7. On general and multicast VLAN the Member shall transfer only Ethernet frames of the following types (http://www.iana.org/assignments/ieee-802-numbers/ieee-802-numbers.xhtml): 0x0800 - IPv4, 0x0806 - ARP, 0x86dd - IPv6, 0x8100 — IEEE 802.1q. On private VLANs the Member shall transfer only  Ethernet frames of the 0x8100 type. Transferring any other types of frames should be mutually agreed by the Parties. 

8. The Member shall at all DTEL-IX connection interfaces use only the IP addresses and net masks provided by DTEL-IX. The Member shall not announce DTEL-IX IP addresses without prior written consent.

9. The Member shall use BGP4 protocol for establishing peering sessions on the general VLAN.

10. The Member shall use MSDP/MBGP protocols for establishing peering sessions on the multicast VLAN.

11. The Member shall direct traffic via DTEL-IX only to autonomous systems (networks) announced to the Member thought DTEL-IX.

12. It is prohibited for the Member to use “static route” on any DTEL-IX Members.

13. The provisions of Clauses 13.1-13.5 shall be applied only in case of use of Route Server (RS) service:

13.1 Filter update at DTEL-IX route servers for each Member is done automatically, with the use of the up-to-date records in RIPE, ARIN or RADB data bases once a day. The update time shall be determined by the technical team.

13.2 The Member undertakes to establish BGP sessions with each DTEL-IX route server.

13.3 The Member undertakes to announce to DTEL-IX route servers (AS31210) networks in accordance with their routing policy description at the RIPE, ARIN or RADB data bases. As well as in the AS_PATH attributes of the announced networks the number of the most recent AS must be identical with the origin field of the corresponding object of route and/or route6 type in the Internet Routing Registry.

13.4 The Member shall not announce to DTEL-IX route servers (AS31210) any private networks, private AS, default route, full view.

13.5 The Member shall keep up-to-date its autonomous system routing support policy information at the Internet Routing Registry (IRR) RIPE, ARIN or RADB.

13.6 The Member shall ensure no Route Leaking, i.e. shall not announce to DTEL-IX route servers any networks of its peering partners that have not been obtained from the peering partners DIRECTLY.

Should the Member breach the Technical Requirements provided in this Annex, DTEL-IX has the right to stop providing the Services and to move the Member’s port (ports) to quarantine VLAN having notified the Member ahead of time by sending a message via electronic mail to an administrative or technical representative of the Member.

The Member’s port (ports) configuration restoration can be done by DTEL-IX within 24 hours of receipt of an electronic mail message from the Member’s administrative or technical representative on elimination of the breach of the Technical Requirements provided in this Annex, as well as after a detailed inspection by DTEL-IX targeted at verification of the fact of elimination of the breach.

Выполнить технические условия

Дата изменения 10.04.2017 г. 

Данные технические требования определяют условия предоставления услуг DTEL-IX (далее - «Услуги») с целью гарантирования максимальной защиты и качества услуг, предоставляемых участникам DTEL-IX.

1. Услуги DTEL-IX могут быть предоставлены Участнику (юридическому лицу), имеющему номер автономной системы Autonomous Syкstem (AS), и зарегистрированному в одном из региональных интернет-регистратур (Regional Internet Registry, RIR). 

2. Участник обязан на всех интерфейсах подключения к DTEL-IX отключить функцию автоматического согласования скорости и дуплекса (auto-negotiation) и явно определить конфигурацию интерфейса.

3. Участник должен на всех интерфейсах подключения к DTEL-IX отключить ARP proxy, Broadcast forwarding, Spanning tree, IP Redirects, CDP, а также все виды layer2-протоколов, за исключением ARP и ICMPv6 Neighbor Discovery. Передача мультикастных Ethernet-фреймов по сети DTEL-IX разрешается только на мультикастном VLANе.

4. Участник обязан сообщать DTEL-IX все МАС-адреса всех логических интерфейсов, используемых для подключения к DTEL-IX.

5. Участник обязан на каждом интерфейсе подключения к DTEL-IX передавать Ethernet-фреймы только на те МАС-адреса, которые получены через этот интерфейс.

6. Участник обязан на общем и мультикастном VLANе передавать Ethernet-фреймы только с одного логического интерфейса для каждого отдельно взятого порта DTEL-IX.

7. Участник должен на общем и на мультикастном VLANе передавать только Ethernet-фреймы следующих типов (http://www.iana.org/assignments/ieee-802-numbers/ieee-802-numbers.xhtml): 0x0800 - IPv4, 0x0806 - ARP, 0x86dd - IPv6, 0x8100 — IEEE 802.1q. На частных VLAN’ах Участник должен передавать/принимать только Ethernet-фреймы типа 0x8100. Использование Ethernet-фреймов другого типа в частных VLAN’ах допустимо только при обоюдном согласии Сторон после предварительного согласования.

8. Участник должен использовать на всех интерфейсах подключения к DTEL-IX только те IP-адреса и сетевые маски, которые были предоставлены DTEL-IX. Участник не имеет права анонсировать IP-адреса DTEL-IX без предварительного письменного согласования.

9. Участник должен использовать протокол BGP4  для установки пиринговых сессий на общем VLANе.

10. Участник должен использовать протоколы MSDP/MBGP для установки пиринговых сессий на мультикастном VLANе.

11. Участник обязан направлять трафик через DTEL-IX только на автономные системы (сети), которые анонсируются Участнику через DTEL-IX.

12. Участнику запрещено использовать «static route» на кого-либо из участников DTEL-IX.

13. Положения п.п. 13.1-13.4 применяются при использовании службы Route Server (RS):

13.1. Обновление фильтров на роут-серверах DTEL-IX для каждого Участника происходит автоматически, с использованием актуальных записей в базах данных RIPE, ARIN или RADB один раз в сутки. Время обновления устанавливается технической группой.

13.2. Участник обязуется установить BGP-сессии с каждым роут-сервером  DTEL-IX.

13.3. Участник обязуется анонсировать в сторону роут-серверов  DTEL-IX (AS31210) сети в соответствии с описанием политики их маршрутизации в базах данных RIPE, ARIN или RADB. В том числе в атрибутах AS_PATH анонсированных сетей номер последней AS должен совпадать с полем origin соответствующего объекта типа route и/или route6 в регистре интернет-маршрутов.

13.4. Участник не должен анонсировать в сторону роут-серверов DTEL-IX (AS31210) частные сети, частные AS, маршрут по-умолчанию (default route), full view.

13.5. Участник обязан поддерживать в актуальном состоянии информацию касательно политики маршрутизации своей автономной системы в регистре интернет-маршрутов (Internet Routing Registry, IRR) RIPE, ARIN или RADB.

13.5. Участник не должен допускать Route Leaking, то есть, не должен анонсировать в сторону роут-серверов DTEL-IX сети своих пиринг-партнеров, которые не получены непосредственно от пиринг-партнеров.

В случае нарушения Участником Технологических требования, изложенных в настоящем Дополнении DTEL-IX имеет право прекратить предоставление услуг и перевести порт (порты) Участника в карантинный VLAN с предварительным уведомлением Участника путем направления уведомления в виде электронной почты административному и техническому представителям Участника.

Возобновление конфигурации порта (портов) Участника выполняется DTEL-IX на протяжении 24 часов после получения уведомления электронной почтой от технического и административного представителя Участника об устранении нарушения Технических требований, изложенных в настоящем Дополнении, а также после подробной проверки со стороны DTEL-IX с целью подтверждения факта отсутствия нарушений.